The NB Adoption Support Network
A program of the NB Adoption Foundation

The NB Adoption Support Network, a program of the New Brunswick Adoption Foundation, is a peer-to-peer support network for adoptive families, people waiting to adopt as well as professionals working in adoption to exchange information, share experiences, ideas, strategies, and support.

91-100% of post-adoptive participants reported feeling more confident, competent & supported in their role as adoptive parents.

96% of waiting adoptive participants indicated that they felt more prepared & supported to adopt a child from care after their involvement.

OUR GOAL

Increase the number of children belonging to a family they can truly call their own.

  • We provide support to adoptive families.

  • We provide support to build on the capacity of waiting adoptive parents to meet the needs of waiting children.

  • We engage child welfare professionals focused on ensuring permanency for all children in care

WHAT WE DO

  • Provide an avenue for adoptive parents, and those waiting to adopt, to support, learn, encourage and inspire one another.

  • Host support groups

  • Coordinate workshops & webinars

  • Hold an annual adoption conference

  • Facilitate panels of youth, adoptive parents & adoptees.

  • Provide peer support by phone, email, and online

  • Host an active Facebook group of adoptive and waiting parents

WHO WE ENGAGE

OUR PROGRAMMING

We include these and topics that are relevant and responsive...

  • Attachment

  • Adopting older children

  • Openness in adoption

  • Understanding Trauma

  • Decoding Behaviour

  • Advocating for your children's needs

  • Self-care and wellness

  • Raising children with special needs

  • And more!

OUR TEAM

Catherine Derry | Catherine.derry@nbadoption.ca | (506) 642-3210 | SOUTHWEST

Candy Roussel | Candy.roussel@nbadoption.ca | (506) 333-7976 | ACADIAN PENINSULA

Kim Baxter Driscoll | Kim.driscoll@nbadoption.ca | (506) 647-7945 | CENTRAL & MIRAMICHI

Mindy Duguay | Mindy.duguay@nbadoption.ca | (506) 655 -7005 | NORTH

Patricia Estabrooks | Patricia.estabrooks@nbadoption.ca | (506) 383-3693 | SOUTHEAST

Suzanne Kingston | suzanne.kingston@nbadoption.ca | (506) 832-0676 | Executive Director